Spark

1.5. How to Upgrade Spark to Premium

Spark for Teams features, including shared drafts, private email discussions, and links to emails, are free for everyone. When your team needs more advanced collaboration features, you can upgrade to Premium.

With the Premium plan, you can invite an unlimited number of team members to draft an email in real time (the free plan enables two active collaborators).

When you create a link to an email, the Premium plan enables the advanced sharing settings. You can choose who is able to view the shared email: anyone with a link, just you, or your team members only. The free plan doesn’t allow you to share the link exclusively with your team.

Changing a plan

To upgrade to the Premium plan, open Spark, tap at the top left, and go to Settings > Teams > Manage Team. You will be directed to the Team Preferences Page which allows you to manage your team.

Go to the Billing tab and tap Upgrade at the bottom of the page. You can choose between a monthly or yearly billing frequency. The cost shown is per active team member per month.

Managing team members

The billing amount is based on the total number of active team members. An active team member is a person who has joined your team via invitation or automatically (based on email domain name).

Note: Pending users who haven’t accepted an invitation to join the team, aren’t considered active.

To deactivate a team member, tap Manage members on the Billing tab or go the Members tab. Tap the Admin or Member button at the right of the person’s email and choose Deactivate account.

You may also like:

How to Create and Manage a Team

Shared Drafts: Write Emails Together With Your Team

Shared Threads: Discuss Emails With Your Team

Shared Links: Move Your Emails Outside the Inbox

This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful
Back